top of page

DIY Bridesmaid Proposal Boxes

These easy DIY bridesmaid proposal boxes are the perfect way to ask your closest friends to stand by your side on your big day!


painting brushes

One of the first things I did after getting engaged was send out my bridesmaid proposals! I wanted the boxes to be filled with items my friends would actually be able to use every day. I also wanted to avoid having "bridesmaid" written on everything, because (in my opinion) it limits what each item can be used for. Keep reading to see what I put in them!


The Box


I got the white gift boxes on Amazon and used my Cricut to cut each friend's name in vinyl, that I then adhered to the box. For the bow, I opted to just tie it horizontally, so that it wouldn't need to be untied in order to open the box. I used a small dab of hot glue directly under the knot to keep the bow from sliding around. I also filled each box with crinkle paper from Amazon.


The Candle Proposal


Since I own a candle business, the candle portion of the box was DIY for me. However, you can create a custom dust cover with any candle. I also take custom inquiries, so if you're interested in custom bridesmaid candles, click here.


I used Procreate on my iPad and to design the dust cover, and used my Cricut to cut them out.


Floral Soap



The soap was so easy and fun to make! I purchased a soap base, fragrance oil and a soap mold from Candle Science, and dried flowers from Amazon. Simply melt the soap base, add the fragrance oil, pour into the mold, and top with flowers! Let it sit for 24 h


ours and then slice! I wrapped each piece in wax paper just to keep it from getting on the other items in the box.


Makeup Bag


I purchased these makeup bags from Shein and used my Cricut to cut gold heat transfer vinyl. I then used my mini heat press to adhere the vinyl to the makeup bag!


Other Items I Included



I also included these mini facial sprays from Sephora, gold claw clips from Shein, and these card pouches from Shein!

bottom of page